Jackson's April Fools

We asked our friends how they pranked their kids today, April Fools Day.

This is a picture of what Jackson S. woke up to this morning. Lucky the little guy has a great sense of humor. I can tell you, if this was on my face before or after my first cup of morning coffee, I would find NO humor in it.

Moots Sobel shares: I made hard boiled eggs for my four year old and took a raw egg and emptied it out with a small hole and filled it with sprinkles. When she went to peel it she was very surprised!

Heather Doolin told her son it was time to get up for school this morning. That was her April Fool’s “Saturday” morning prank.

Jennifer Soyka: I pranked my son with saran wrap over the faucet when he turned it on and got sprayed. lol

Sponge Cake

Could we offer you some “sponge cake” for desert?

Mandy Irons placed piles of confetti on top of ceiling fan blades so when it turns on, surprise! Some folks my not thrilled about the mess however.

Tanya Thompson:  Soooo gross but funny…. I replaced the middle of an Oreo with toothpaste… Bubblemint toothpaste and said it was the new Spring Ore.

Monika Wilson: Stick a helium balloon inside the toilet and put down the lid. When your kids rush in to go to use the bathroom they lift up the lid and out comes a surprise.

No matter how you spend your day, we wish it to be filled with fun, no fool’n!

Please share how you pranked your kids on April Fools Day.

THE END – April Fools

Just when you thought that it was over, one more…

End the day with a pillow prank.

Pillow Prank

Remove the kiddos pillowcases, then fill them with several partially inflated balloons. When they put their heads down to sleep, they’ll realize you got the last April Fools laugh.  (Of course for your little ones safety, you will want to remove the balloons before they nod off) Thanks Today for the grand finale.